Baroque Suite


For Download

Setting: SSA, Solo, Treble Voice Choir

Skill Level: Beginner, Intermediate

Number of Pages: 44


Charles Davidson

Eight settings of the poetry of Yehuda Halevi. In English and written in a 17th century style. Suitable for high school, college choral groups or solo voice. SSA with some 2-part settings, with flute, violincelloand keyboard.¬†Includes: Prelude (Instrumental); Chorale: Children, the Heritage of the Lord (Gan Eden, vs. 21-25); Courante: My Dream (Halomi); Sarabande: Wake me to bless Thy name (Et Shimkha L’varekh); Minuet: Morning Hymn (Kol Kokhvei Voker); Fugue: The Lord is my portion (Helki Adonai); Intrada: My heart seeth Thee (V’libi Ra-akha); Aria: (text continued).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Baroque Suite”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *